I’m not Wicked! – Psalm 1

Tonight I have been taking some time to meditate on where I am at in life, the things I’m struggling with and my desires for my near future and one thing I have come to conclusion with is that I desperately need to get more intamate with God. But not just that – I need to evaluate my life more by his word.

Tonight I was reading Psalms 1 and believe that God has this verse for my husband and I to stand on for this specific time.

For the Lord watches over the way of the righteous,
But the way of the wicked leads to destruction.
-Psalm 1:6

As I read it I automatically assume that we are the righteous and those who sin are the wicked – Reality check – we are all sinners. Someone who may not know God personally may take this verse and say “I am not wicked. I have not done anything so bad that it would be considered wicked!”

The definition of Wicked is

Evil or morally bad in principle or practice; sinful.

And we know that every one of us is sinful. Yes – we are made righetous by God, but that is when we come to him in repentance. And we need to come to him on a regular basis.

Righteous Vs Wicked
Psalm 1:3

It is so important for us to bring ourselves to him regularly and allow him to clean out our hearts of any wickedness. Take time now and ask God to search your heart and reveal to you any areas where you may let wickedness come in. Repent of those things and ask him to fill you with his righteousness once again.

Thank you God. ❤

Your Thoughts

